23
Oct
09

Resilience

Merriam-Webster dictionary defines resilience as an ability to recover from or adjust easily to misfortune or change. When I became unemployed earlier this year, I knew it was going to be for a short period of time. However, as weeks and months started to pass, reality started to set in. I clearly underestimated the job marketplace and the industry in which I loved was going through a major transformation. Being unemployed helped me become more resilient than I thought I could ever be. As I continue to search for full-time employment and start soliciting business for my company, The M.A.P. Groupe LLC, I find that I am resilient in attitude and mindset.

1 Response to “Resilience”


  1. 1 Sharon
    October 23, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    A great attitude to have in a changing market.


Leave a Reply

M.A.P.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,099 other followers


