27
Oct
09

Talking about How Successful CEOs Respond to Failure – David Silverman – HarvardBusiness.org

How Successful CEOs Respond to Failure

I would like to re-title this: “How Successful People Respond to Failure”. During my job search and seeking out clients for my business, I cannot help but think how did I get here? Did I do something wrong? Did I forget to turn right when I was suppose to turn left? I feel like a failure because I have not secured employment since January. I also feel like a failure because I have not secured a client whose willing to pay for my marketing services. I cannot help but draw parallels between the two: securing a job where my skills are valuable and securing a client whose willing to pay for those skills. The one thing to note about failure is that it can happen to anyone and it is the attitude in which one takes to overcome such failure. The gist of the story is that failure sometimes cannot be avoided and I agree with that theory. No matter what I do, how well I do it, where I do it, somewhere along the line, failure was due to happen to me. Through all of this, my attitude is to  take the lessons I learned, hold my head up and keep it moving. After all, failure does not have a name on it.

0 Responses to “Talking about How Successful CEOs Respond to Failure – David Silverman – HarvardBusiness.org”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

M.A.P.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,099 other followers


