13
Nov
09

I’ve Come Too Far To Give Up Now

Yesterday, I heard from two companies I had interviewed with that decided to pass on me. I knew at least one of these positions I would get. Both were a cut in pay which I had come to terms with. One job said I wasn’t chosen because they found another candidate whose background and experience closely matched the job description. What a blow to my ego. I can’t help but ask the question: “What is wrong with me?”  After my meltdown, my answer to the question was “nothing.” I figured that everything happens for a reason. It’s just not my time. I am in my  11 month of being unemployed and I can’t give up now. I have to continue to persevere and know that my time is coming. The right job at the right company is just within reach. I have to stay focused and understand that minor setbacks or distractions is all part of the journey.

0 Responses to “I’ve Come Too Far To Give Up Now”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

M.A.P.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,099 other followers


