05
Oct
10

I said Yes

I have surrendered! That is my declaration today. I have decided to let go and let God guide me through my transformation.  I have been struggling and fighting with this decision for the past 20 months. When I decided to surrender it all, it became an eye opening experience.  My shoulders started to relax; my heart pace slowed down and I got a full night’s sleep. I was able to get up the next morning and run my appropriate training miles without feeling sluggish, apprehensive or resentful.

I know for sure that my struggle was not in vain but a lesson I needed to learn. As I embark on this new “destination”, I will be able to chart my progress and see the growth within.

I am reborn, reinvented and reignited with energy, focus, and determination.

Onward and Upward!

No looking back, pressing forward for all the things God has in store for me!

0 Responses to “I said Yes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

M.A.P.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,099 other followers


