07
Sep
11

Time Waits for No One

Look up the word “time” in a dictionary and there are several meanings to its usage as a noun, adjective or verb. As I come upon a “time” in my life and I think back to a year ago, I can ask the question, “where has all the time gone?”  A girlfriend of mine and her boyfriend just celebrated their one year anniversary as to when they first met. I am sure they are saying “time sure does fly when you are having fun!”  Of course, there are so many idioms and phrases for “time”, but I digressed. I feel I am always running out of time. There are some days where “there is not enough time in a day;”  then days where “I can’t find enough time;” and of course days where “I have too much time.”  Can I have a love/hate relationship with time?  Coud it be that I am not managing “time” well enough and that’s why I am always running out of it?  Some days, “time” has a life of its own and I ask myself “where has all the time gone?”  But “time”does not discriminate; it is an equal opportunity offender and it continues to move whether I like it or not. Can I slow down “time”? Short answer, no; I just need to work with “time” and make sure I am maximizing it effectively. Because at the end of the day, I really know don’t know how much “time” I have left.

0 Responses to “Time Waits for No One”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

M.A.P.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,412 other followers


